March 17th 2012 West Yellowstone, Montana

Tim Holinka and family awarded the
WSVSA Vintage Snowmobile of the Year Award

An array of nicely restored and original sleds were on
 display in the foul weather that was at the 9th annual show


Grill Master Dave

Show Results

Featured Year 1977

1st 1977 Ski-Doo F/A RV 340 Craig Ginder Kimberly, ID

2nd 1977 Polaris Colt S/S 340 Tanner Tate Layton, UT

3rd 1977 Yamaha SRX Sno-Pro Tony Crnkovich Afton, WY

New Vintage (1980-1987)
1st 1980 Polaris Centurion 500 Dan Grooms Bozeman, MT

2nd 1981 Arctic Cat El Tigre 6000 Troy Rasmussen Logan, UT

3rd 1986 Ski-Doo Elan 250 Ximena Schneider Idaho Falls, ID

1st 1976 Rupp Magnum 440 Riley Grooms Bozeman, MT

2nd 1971 Polaris TX Charger 432 Mike Hubinak Bend, OR

3rd 1970 Arctic Cat Mod Puma 650 Perry Hesteness Hailey, ID

Antique Restored
1st 1966 Polaris Mustang 254 JLO Dan Pickenpaugh Elizabeth, CO

2nd 1967 Larsen Eagle 372 JLO Debbie Ginder Kimberly, ID

3rd 1962-63 Bonham Trav-L-Air Skip Israel Sheridan, WY

Vintage Restored 1969-1974
1st 1971 Sports Craft Swingers Clayton & Joyce Busch Stanford, MT

2nd 1969 Luger 223 JLO Debbie Ginder Kimberly, ID

3rd 1972 Rupp Nitro 440 Larry Grooms Sheridan, WY

 Vintage Restored 1975-1979
1st 1979 Chrysler SnoRunner 134 (Pink) Alex Waddell Helena, MT

2nd 1979 Chrysler SnoRunner 134 (Blue) Alex Waddell Helena, MT

3rd 1975 Yamaha GPX F/A 433 Craig Ginder Kimberly, ID

Race Restored
1st 1975 Rupp F/A 340 Dan & Riley Grooms Bozeman, MT

2nd 1971 Polaris TX 795 Jerry Kallal Tofield, AB

3rd 1971 Arctic Cat EXT 340 Willie & Billy Ruchert Pomeroy, WA

Antique Unrestored
1st 1960 Polaris Sno-Traveler Mike Hubinak Bend, OR

2nd 1966 Arctic Cat 460 Deluxe Wayne Blaylock Columbus, MT

3rd 1966 Johnson Skee Horse Wayne Ford Livingston, MT

Vintage Unrestored 1969-1974
1st AMV SnoMite Alex Waddell Helena, MT

2nd 1970 Evinrude Skeeter 30 JLO Mike Gustave Alberton, MT

3rd 1972 AMF Ski Daddler Mark IV Dan Pickenpaugh Elizabeth, CO

Vintage Unrestored 1975-1979
1st 1976 John Deere Liquifire 440 David Brummer Post Falls, ID

2nd 1978 Arctic Cat Panther 5000 Jared & Tiffanie Ellis Rigby, ID

3rd 1979 Polaris TX 440 Troy Rasmussen Logan, UT

Race Unrestored
1st 1972 Polaris Starfire Kevin Gannon Rogers, MN

2nd 1967 Ski-Doo Super Olympique 340 Matt Whetzel Arlee, MT

3rd 1979 Yamaha SRX 440 Wayne Ford Livingston, MT


Jim Smith 1978 Polaris RXL




Mike Hubinak 1960 Polaris Sno Traveler



Winners of the 1980 Arctic Cat Jag

Alex and Kendra Waddell from Helena, Montana


Website Builder